Nothing More, a heavy metal/progressive band from out of San Antonio, Texas has begun to turn more than a few heads with their interesting blend of progressive rock, explosive heavy metal and  their radio-ready alternative rock.  With many comparisons to similar bands such as System of a Down, 30 Seconds to Mars, Incubus, Mars Volta and Killswitch Engage, these up-and-coming rockers have just begun to make a name for themselves.

The band formed around the talents of longtime friends Jonny Hawkins, Daniel Oliver, Mark Vollelunga and Paul O’Brien.  The band has spent years honing their sound and have adopted a strict D.I.Y. ethic which has lead to them releasing their music independently.  It wasn’t until 2013 when the band signed themselves to Eleven Seven Music Group and released their debut self-titled album a year later with their first hit single, “This is the Time (Ballast),”

It definitely seems like some time and effort went into creating their first album where each track seems to flow into the other.  There seemed to be a lot of time and planning involved in the debut albums production and boy did it pay off.  What we get is a kick-ass album that has an amazing mixture of hard hitting rock anthems such as “This is the Time (Ballast)” along with more progressive tracks such as “I’ll Be Ok.”  Check out some of the albums biggest hits below and be sure to pick up the groups self-titled debut album which is out now.

  Sources: Info: Spotify – Videos: YouTube – Picture: Google Images