Got another Australian electronic music duo, Sydney’s “Empire of the Sun,” has a new album set to be released in June 2013 called “Ice On The Dune.”

The band won many awards with the release of their 2008 debut album, “Walking On A Dream,” which helped catapult the band to international success and has been certified double platinum in Australia and gold in the United States. From that album came two hit singles, “Walking On A Dream,” which peaked at No. 10 on the Australian ARIA Singles Chart and reached No. 64 on the UK Singles Chart. The second single, “We Are The People,” peaked at No. 14 on the UK Singles Chart.

In the UK, the group reached 4th place on the BBC New Website’s Sound of 2009 poll. The band also appeared on Triple J hottest 100 with two entries in the 2008 countdown, “We Are The People,” at No. 68 and “Walking On A Dream,” at No. 4. The song “Walking On A Dream,” was also nominated as Song of the Year at the 2009 Australian Performing Rights Association Awards.

The only single to be released off of the bands upcoming album is “Alive.” It was released April 16 and so far has received mainly positive reviews. It maintains the bands very laid back style and fits in perfectly with songs from their debut album. I’ve included the new single “Alive,” for you to listen to along with their most popular song, “Walking On A Dream.”